Introducing Reports from The PERS Resistance

I have posted my first in a series of You Tube videos about my fight against the unfairness that exists in the Oregon PERS system.  Report No. 1 is at http://youtu.be/opoOHCIQNZk.

I plan to do one report per week.  If you like the report, pass it on to others.

About Dan Re

I am an attorney who has lived in Bend and practiced law since 1981. In educating myself about the Oregon Public Employees Retirement System (PERS), I was shocked at how the PERS laws were changed by the legislature, once legislators were allowed to join PERS in 1971, 26 years after PERS was first created. Those changes personally benefitted the legislators who made them at the direct financial expense of the people they were elected to represent. That is wrong and I intend to change it. In 2009, I started a non-profit 501(c)(4) corporation, In RE The People, Inc., for the purpose of informing concerned citizens of what happened regarding PERS and other issues of social and civic importance. I then created this blog to further that objective.
This entry was posted in fundamental fairness, Oregon legislators, Oregon legislature, Oregon PERS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment